Testimonials from Our Satisfied Customers

Breathe Easy Eco Solutions takes customer satisfaction seriously. We pride ourselves on our great reputation in Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Northwest Ontario and beyond. On this page, read some reviews from our satisfied customers. To experience our outstanding service and effective treatments, contact us today.

Do you have a comment you would like to share about your experience with us? If so, fill in the provided form on this page and let us know how we are doing.

The Premier Remediation Company

Breathe Easy is a premier mould and asbestos remediation company in Winnipeg. One reason is their special cleaning solution. No one has a formula like theirs. Add to that their dedication to their clients and you have a pretty special company. 


Darcy B., March 18, 2017

Fresher, Lighter Air

Good morning, 


We spoke on the phone thursday and my husband Adam came in yesterday and purchased a dehumidifier and an air purifier. In just 12 hours I have noticed a SIGNIFICANT difference in the air quality in my home. The air feels fresh and lighter. I am so grateful for all your help.

It’s hard to narrow down what the culprit was/is in our home. We have carpets upstairs, 2 cats, we use HEPA filter vacuums (dyson & hoover), I find we have a lot of dust in our home as well. Some background info on myself...I have had allergy testing several years ago and i was labelled as sensitive to all allergens. I was always sick as a kid (I’m 30 now with a 4 year old and a 7 month old) I also have autoimmune conditions, a milk protein allergy and asthma.

The humidity was reading at 50% when I initially plugged in the dehumidifier. Although it was a beautiful day outside, let’s see what happens if and when the temperature drops. I have occasionally been turning on the HVAC and switching the furnace from auto to on...

Thank you for everything you have done for our family thus far! If I ever have any questions I will definitely give you a call. Have a wonderful day and once again thank you.

Tracey B., February 18, 2017

Excellent Customer Service

Thanks so much for the report and your excellent customer service!! 


Jenelle P., February 17, 2017

Prompt and Thorough

Thank you to Breathe Easy Eco Solutions for dealing with our minor mould problem. We wanted to make sure it was not part of a bigger problem and Mark gave us a thorough assessment and delivered prompt treatment.


One small outstanding issue remained after the first visit but Breathe Easy quickly arranged a make-up appointment to deal with it free of charge and we were more than satisfied with Jayson's response.
Thanks to their diligent and prompt attention to our concerns they've made regular customers of us.

Rating by Criteria
Timeliness = 5
Cleanliness=5
Budget = 5
Quality = 5
Communication = 5
Courteous = 5
Overall Rating = 5/5

Dennis H., February 6, 2017

Speedy and Courteous Service

We were very happy with the speedy and courteous service offered to us! Steve and his guys worked quickly and efficiently, completed the job properly and gave us recommendations for the future. We were given a quote beforehand, and paid exactly the amount stated on the quote! We hope to never have mold issues in the future, but for any other home care services we need, we will definitely be giving these guys a call :) 


Rating by Criteria
Timeliness = 5
Cleanliness = 5
Budget = 5
Quality = 5
Communication = 5
Courteous = 5
Overall Rating = 5/5

Casey S., December 15, 2016

The House Smells Great

Thank you so much for going above and beyond for us. Both my wife and are very grateful with how professional you guys are. The house smells great!


Wes V., November 4, 2016

Breathing Easier

Thank you Steve for sending out your crew to help our family and pets breathe easier after the mould was cleaned up. Very grateful for your prompt service. 


Thank you

Sandra and family, October 27, 2016

Thanks for Excellent Service

Good Morning Steve,


We would like to thank you and David very much for the excellent service we received from Breathe Easy.

Evelyn and Mike, September 29, 2016

On Time and Efficient

Steve,


Just to let you know that everything went great. The team was here on time and only took them about an hour to complete the job. They explained what they were going to do and then then after the job was done they explain what exactly they did. Took a look the completed job and everything is clean and tidy. Thanks again for the work you and your team did. They also mentioned that you could apply Air Miles for this job.

Blaine P., September 23, 2016

Wonderful Job

Dear Steve,


I actually like the smell ! After tonight I'll sleep here, and my music sessions will go ahead tomorrow. Steve - you've done a fabulous job.

Many thanks

Laurie, May 12, 2016

Thanks for Everything

Thanks for everything. Hope you have a good summer. Say hi to Kevin. His group as easy to deal with and very pleasant.


Karen

Fast Response, Safe Air

Thank you so much for responding so quickly and making the house safe for Mum to come home.


Nancy D.

Cheerful and Hard-Working

Steve and Team, Thank you for doing such a great job. We appreciated your cheerful & hard-working team and awesome cleanup!


Pete and Susie in St. Andrews, MB

Helpful and Knowledgeable

I just wanted to say thank you for sending Steve out to inspect our home for mold. He was very knowledgeable and friendly to deal with. Once our walls are dried out I will be calling for your services to ensure that we don't have any mold in them. Thanks again. It’s not every day that someone comes out and is as respectful and helping as Steve was.


J and J F.

Healthier Thanks to Us

Hey, I just wanted to thank you guys, my dad’s skin rash is clearing up already, my mom is coughing less. and I don't wake up with crusty eyes anymore. Breathing easy thanks to you guys.


JT

A Pleasure to Deal With

It was a pleasure dealing with Breathe Easy staff and we are very happy with the job you did!


Brenda and Bill

Sunday-Evening Mould Elimination

Thank you for the immediate help with eliminating the mould problem at my property at Kildare Avenue West. My house smells so much better now that it has had a treatment. I had rented out the house and did not want the tenants to move in if there was a mould problem. I appreciate the fact that you came on a Sunday evening to fumigate the house in order for it to be ready and safe for the new renters.


Wanda

Immediate Health Improvements

For the longest time my family and I had been living in our home during our renovations. Over time we had noticed subtle changes in our health. My kids and my wife showed a loss of appetite, sleeping problems, and attitude changes. Our oldest daughter, after a period of about 5 months into our renovations, had developed chronic strep throat. We had gone to see the doctor on numerous occasions where he had prescribed antibiotics to her over and over again. She eventually took a blood test and we found that she actually had strep in her blood! We learned that this is extremely dangerous. At one point the doctor was so concerned that he had wanted to do antibiotics intravenously. At that point, enough was enough. We knew something serious was going on. The kids were getting sicker and my wife had constant headaches and trouble sleeping. I didn’t know what to do. Like magic, the Breathe Easy Eco Solutions brochure arrived in the mail and I called immediately. Patrick Carr, an angel by my standards, came to see us immediately. After hearing our story and inspecting our home, he knew exactly what was going on. When we had removed our old ceiling during our renovations, we disturbed some mould and we were breathing in spores regularly. Patrick and his wonderful eco friendly procedure took no time at all and was not only affordable, but it was also the cure. We started getting better within days of the treatment. And the doctor, when we went back to get blood work on my daughter, didn’t understand how she was better without the antibiotics. Breathe Easy Eco Solutions and Patrick had all the answers and not only did he help us and explain everything in serious detail he showed us better ways of even living!


Michael, Shannon, Sarah, Thomas, Michelle and Alex

Smells Like New

When we first moved into our new home there was a "funky" smell in the air that we couldn't figure out. We soon discovered a grayish/blackish mould on one wall in the basement. I was very distressed and didn't know what to do. After finding their flyer in my mailbox, I called Breathe Easy Eco Solutions. To my relief, Patrick came right over and was very thorough and supportive at explaining the mould issues we faced. He also showed us the white mould in the basement that we hadn't seen. I was happy that there was a solution to the problem without using harsh chemicals. The treatment was amazing. We loved the smell of the oils and even our dog liked it. Finally, our home feels like a home. The basement smells like a new basement.


It's amazing. We are so happy.


Holly & Kenton

Amazingly Effective

All I can say is Wow! I have never seen a procedure like this before. I can't believe how amazing it worked on the mould.


Darrel

Prompt, Efficient Mould Removal

My wife and I live in a newly renovated condo downtown. Recently after moving in we had noticed some green and black spots on ceiling above our bed. We called the building management and they decided to have someone paint over it. It had turned out to be mould but not until it had come through the paint did I discern this. My wife had read in the news about a business that dealt strictly with eco products that would take care of mould and other unwanted toxins, so we called. To our surprise it was a young man with vast knowledge of indoor environmental health concerns. I was beside myself when after a quick inspection he told us that the whole ceiling was covered with mould. It took him no time at all to treat the whole condo that evening. All I can say is thank you so much for the prompt and efficient service.


To this day, one year later, no mould has come back.


Paul and Jessica

Efficient Mould Treatment

All the rain and flooding that we experienced here in Winnipeg had caused so much moisture in my basement prior to me installing a sump pump. I thought that the pump would have fixed the moisture and stop mould from growing up my concrete walls. We used bleach to try to kill the mould, but I got really sick after that, constantly coughing and wheezing. I was sore inside my joints and I knew I had done some kind of damage. Like out of thin air, the Breathe Easy Eco Solutions pamphlet came to me in the mail and I called right away. Mr. Carr came over the following day to complete an initial inspection and to talk to me about the health issues I was facing since being exposed to the mould. During his inspection, he discovered that my weeping tile was cracked and sinking, and that was the problem with the moisture coming in all along. Mr. Carr was so thorough, I had to take notes. He was very thorough and knowledgeable and took the time to explain the issues my house had and to answer all of my questions. The next day he came over and in a matter of hours dealt with the mould. He also found an amazing contractor who fixed my weeping tile the very next week. I not only feel better but now I have a way better understanding of indoor air quality. This guy has something here and it's going somewhere big!


R. G.

Healthy for the Whole Family

Last fall my husband and I wanted to get all the carpets and furnishings in our home steam cleaned. Our seven month old son was crawling a lot and we didn’t want to subject him to whatever might be in the carpets. It was after thinking about the carpet needing cleaning that my son actually developed a rash on his stomach. The condition worsened so we went to the doctor and he prescribed an antibiotic. It didn’t work at all, and then my son started having terrible sleeps and became very hyper active and was having major fits. We did some research about carpeting and what could be the cause of our son’s change in behavior. It turned out that carpets harbor many viruses, bacteria and mould spores, not to mention a variety of other things. That day I heard on the radio about a company called Breathe Easy Eco Solutions and how they treat all indoor air pollutants. I called and we set up an appointment for the following day. I was amazed at the thorough process and specialized equipment they had. This was not an ordinary cleaning company. It turned out to be quite the bargain. Not only did I get all the carpets and upholstery cleaned but the whole home was treated for any kind of mould, spores, bacteria and viruses. And with so much information on eco friendly cleaning and Patrick’s thorough explanation I felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders that I didn't know I had. This young man who taught me so much in such little time treated me with the greatest respect and obviously had the welfare of my new family in mind. This company is second to none for indoor air quality remediation and information regarding it.


The Murphys

Helpful Information about Demolition Dangers

As a carpenter of 20 years, I have seen it all in the restoration and reconstruction world. I run a crew of 6 guys who all feel the same way: see mould, tear it down or bleach it, then rebuild. I had always thought this way until one afternoon walked up on our job site and asked us about mould issues in carpentry. We got to discussing the issue and learned about the dangers of demolition with mould and the potential effects it may have on not only myself but my crew. He had really great and helpful information for us. And as a business owner, knowing these particulars makes my operation way more responsible when finding mould. Now I call Breathe Easy whenever there is an issue with mould, no matter what.


Sean H.

Quickly Dealt with Hot Tub Mould

Thank you so much for coming to my aid so quickly and dealing with the mould under my hot tub so efficiently. I honestly don't know what else I could have done. I thought I was going to have to take the hot tub apart!


Just fantastic work.


Stacey B.

Mould in New Home

My family and I just moved to Winnipeg in July. We live in a fairly new area with newer homes, and so I would have never expected to find mould under the carpet in the basement. We discovered the issue after strange yellow mushrooms came through the carpets. Two days later we received the brochure for Eco Solutions and we called immediately. That afternoon one of their agents came over, gave us a quote and set up an appointment for the treatment of our basement. The all around knowledge and skill this man possessed was worth the payment alone. All the things we didn't know about new homes we now do know or at least have a pretty good idea at what to look for. Many thanks to Breathe Easy for their skillful work, vast knowledge and the well-being of my family’s future.


Thank you again!


Richard L.

Amazing Knowledge

Unbelievable company, Amazing knowledge. 


Now I'm a believer.


Sandy

Massive Health Improvements

Just thought I'd send an email your way to tell you how much better I am doing. My immune system is stronger. For example, we were at my daughter's place in Meadow Lake, SK. - my son-in-law had a nasty URTI and was off work for several days, my daughter had an eye infection, my granddaughter had a bit of a cold, Merv got a touch of it - and I caught nothing! Amazing eh! I don't have brain fog like before. I don't feel a heaviness of mood - I'm more like my cheerful self. My stomach sensitivity has lessened. My sinuses aren't nearly as painful. And, yes, I am sleeping better - probably 4 - 6 hours/night. I got 4 I.V.'s of hydrogen peroxide. I've changed a few other things to my regimen but I attribute a huge amount of my healing to the discovery and eradication of the mould in our home.


I will be returning to work on a gradual basis beginning with two afternoons/week probably the beginning of July. I meet with my employer and LTD insurance rep tomorrow. I am so very thankful.


Merv is still drinking the smoothies you recommended. (My stomach can't quite handle them yet) He is doing well.


Thank you so much for your compassionate care, knowledge, expertise and professional service. Thanks also for the certificate we received lately. I cannot thank you enough. I wish you much success with your business.


Lorene and Merv P.

Created by

Legal notice